30-Day Cancellations of Monthly Plan (Lessons Booked)

How are cancellations processed?

EXAMPLE: When a customer cancels their Monthly Plan:

  • The Plan Start Date is 15th September 
  • They give notice to leave on 4th November, so their 30 days notice means they owe you up to 3rd December
  • The system counts all lessons the Consumer is in the register for from the Plan Start Date (15th September) to the end of the 30-Days Notice period (3rd December
  • The system compares the cost of these lessons to the total charges related to the plan up to 4th November
    • The Deposit is NOT counted here as it's credited back to the Customer's FranScape account
  • The difference is applied as a charge (or credit in some cases) to the Customer's FranScape Account
  • The Deposit is applied as a credit to the Customer's FranScape Account
  • Navigate to the Customer
  • Select the Plans tab
  • On the plan that needs cancelling, click on the "X" button

  • This opens the cancellation window

1p

  • Select Date Notice Given and click Refresh Button
    green button
    • This is limited to 7 days in either direction
    • If you don't click the refresh button the charges and credits will not adjust
  • Select Cancellation Reason
  • Add extra Feedback
  • Choose the Date of the last lesson the consumer will attend

NOTE: The number next to the date shows how much the customer will be charged extra to cover all lessons up to the end of the 30 days notice period. Dates that fall within 30 days will all have the same charge. 

If lessons are available beyond their 30 days notice the chargeable amount is adjusted accordingly.

Summary

The Summary shows:
  • Starting Balance
  • Charges Applied
  • Credits Applied
  • Final Balance

PLEASE NOTE: If you've already rolled over the course before processing the 30 days notice, you will need to remove the consumer from the upcoming class. You can do this as normal once you've cancelled the plan.

30-Day Cancellations actioned within 14 days

If you are processing a 30-day cancellation within 14 days of the Plan Start Date, you will need to select Allow Early Plan Cancellation

 Click Cancel Plan to apply all charges and credits:
  • The Consumer will be removed from the register for all lessons after the chosen "Last Lesson" date 
  • The Consumer's rollover status will be changed to "No"
  • The Customer will receive a confirmation email
    • see Franscape Settings > Email Templates > Monthly Plan Cancellation Confirmation (Customer)
  • The franchisee will receive an email
    • See Franscape Settings > Email Templates > Franchisee confirmation that consumer cancelled the plan

PLEASE NOTE: If you've already rolled over the course before processing the 30 days notice, you will need to remove the consumer from the upcoming class. You can do this as normal once you've cancelled the plan.