Deleting Data

Be careful deleting data as it can have a ripple effect on your reporting

Consumers

Consumers can only be deleted by your FranScape Administrator

  • If you delete a Consumer that has attended any Classes managed by FranScape you will lose the reportability of that data

Charges

  • Deleting a Charge will have an effect on the Customer's balance

Credits

  • Deleting a Credit will have an effect on the Customer's balance

Customers

Customers can only be deleted by your FranScape Administrator

  • If you delete a Customer, all Consumers that belong to them will also be deleted
  • If a Customer that no longer does business with you, all of their transaction data will be lost

Lessons

  • Deleting a lesson will affect the class price, if it is set to Per Lesson.

DO NOT delete lessons which have consumers booked on, unless you are manually adding a substitute lesson. As the customers have been charged for this lesson.

Courses

Courses can only be deleted by your FranScape Administrator

If you delete a Course:

  • All Classes in that Course will be deleted
  • All charges relating to that Course will be deleted
  • The Waiting List for that Course will be deleted
  • You will be able to rollover the previous course again

Classes

Classes can only be deleted by your FranScape Administrator

If you delete a Class: 

  • All Lessons in that Class will be deleted
  • The Waiting List for that Class will be deleted

Instructors

Instructors can only be deleted by your FranScape Administrator

If you delete an Instructor:

    • All Classes they are assigned to will show an error
    • Instructor based reports may become inaccurate

Manual Payments/Refunds

Manual Payments/Refunds can only be deleted by your FranScape Administrator

  • Deleting a Manual Payment or Refund (BACS/Cash/Cheque) will have an effect on the Customer's balance

Stripe Payments/Refunds

Stripe Payments/Refunds must NEVER be deleted

Venues

Venues can only be deleted by your FranScape Administrator

If you delete a Venue:

  • All Classes related to that Venue will show an error
  • Venue based reports may become inaccurate

What if i accidentally delete something?

FranScape's development team may be able to retrieve data deleted by mistake. This would incur extra cost.

If you have deleted something by mistake contact your FranScape Administrator immediately and provide as much detail of the item deleted as possible, including the date and time (as close as possible) that you deleted it.